Texas Counties Deliver
Colorado County Commissioners Court

Commissioners Court meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the Colorado County Courthouse, County Courtroom, 400 Spring Street, Columbus, Texas 78934, unless otherwise posted.  Meetings are open to the public.

The Colorado County Commissioners Court Meetings will be broadcast live on Zoom.  Public comments will be in person only.

Meeting ID: 931 9850 0943
One tap mobile
+13462487799,,93198500943# US (Houston)
+16694449171,,93198500943# US

The Colorado County Commissioners Court is comprised of the County Judge and the four County Commissioners.  

Colorado County Judge
Ty Prause
Colorado County Courthouse
400 Spring Street, Room 107
P.O. Box 236
Columbus, Texas 78934
Phone:  979-732-2604
Fax: 979-732-9389
Email: Ty.Prause@co.colorado.tx.us


Precinct 1 Commissioner
Doug Wessels
3334 CR 106
P.O. Box 129
Rock Island, Texas 77470
Phone/Fax: 979-234-2071
Email:  Doug.Wessels@co.colorado.tx.us

Precinct 2 Commissioner
Ryan Brandt
404 S. Eagle
Weimar, Texas 78962
Phone/Fax: 979-725-8416
Email:  Ryan.Brandt@co.colorado.tx.us

Precinct 3 Commissioner
Keith Neuendorff
1501 FM 109 
New Ulm, Texas 78950
Phone: 979-732-3270
Fax: 979-732-9922
Email:  Keith.Neuendorff@co.colorado.tx.us

Precinct 4 Commissioner
Darrell Gertson
310 S. McCarty
Eagle Lake, Texas 77434

Phone: 979-234-2633
Fax: 979-234-3832
Email:  Darrell.Gertson@co.colorado.tx.us

Colorado County Precinct Boundaries Map